Products:

Colgate® PerioGard®

  Product Overview   FAQs   Information   Indications  
Colgate® PerioGard®

Colgate® PerioGard®
Unsurpassed Anti-Bacterial Efficacy In The Treatment Of Gingivitis

Contacts

spacer image
India
Mr. Gaurav Tilekar Assam / West Bengal / Bihar / Orissa

09874477884
gaurav_tilekar@colpal.com
Mr George Joseph Karnataka / Kerala

09900811488
george_joseph@colpal.com
Mr. Madhusudan Bahuguna Maharashtra / Goa

09323716145
madhusudan_bahuguna@colpal.com
Mr M N Prasad Chennai

09444401362
mn_prasad@colpal.com
Mr Anupam Jain Delhi / Jammu / Punjab / Haryana

09999110341
anupam_jain@colpal.com
Mr. Rakesh Shrivastav Gujrat / Madhya Pradesh

08980004196
rakesh_shrivastav@colpal.com
Mr. Vikas Pandey Rajasthan / Uttar Pradesh / Noida

09555833633
vikas_pandey@colpal.com
Mr. Amit Mandloi Andhra Pradesh

09618022221
amit_mandloi@colpal.com
 
Sizes: 473ml (16 oz.) PerioGard (Chlorhexidine Gluconate Oral Rinse, 0.12%) is an oral rinse containing 0.12% chlorhexidine gluconate [N, N"-bis(4-chlorophenyl)-3, 12-diimino-2, 4, 11, 13-tetraazatetradecane-diimidamide di-D-gluconate] in a base containing water, 11.6% alcohol, glycerin, PEG-40 sorbitan diisostearate, flavor, sodium saccharin, and FD&C Blue No. 1. PerioGard Oral Rinse is a near-neutral solution (pH range 5-7). Chlorhexidine gluconate is a salt of chlorhexidine and gluconic acid, with a molecular formula of C22H30Cl2N102C6H2O7 and a molecular weight calculated to be 897.77.

Product Characteristics

Product Benefits

0.12 % Chlorhexidine Gluconate
Proven effective, Potent anti-microbial
Immediate action
No dilution required, Patient convenience, Less taste alteration
Fresh mint taste
Patient compliance
Pearl-Pet unbreakable bottle
Easy to carry
Supplied with measure cup
Easy dosage measure
Spill - free cap
Minimum wastage

1.Bonesvoll P. et.al. A comparison between chlorhexidine with regard to retention, salivary concentration and plaque-inhibiting effect in human mouth after mouth rinses. Arch oral Biol. 1978;23:289-294.

2.Taste test with 153 patients. Data on file. Colgate Oral Pharmaceuticals. Peridex is a registerd trademark of Zila Pharmaceuticals.

3.Christensen, G. Increasing the Quality and Predictability of Multiple Unit Impressions. Dental town Magazine, July 2001, p.34

Oral Health Focus

An Overview of the Oral Health and Systemic Health Association.
A growing body of evidence suggests that the maintenance of healthy teeth and gums is important not only to the overall health of the mouth, but may be integral to the overall health of the body. Read more.
 
Colgate Total 12 Toothpaste Video

Colgate Total 12 Toothpaste Video